Finally Here!

Yesterday I arrived in Moldova! My mentors met me at the airport and took me to my apartment, where I promptly fell asleep. I guess that’s what 18 hours of traveling does to you! Luckily this morning I awoke full of energy, and so my mentors took me out to explore. Here are some pictures of Chişinău city center and my apartment.  It was a nice day (not too cold) and so I got to stay out and see lots of things.

Bell Tower in the City Park
Bell Tower in the City Park

 

Christmas is still going strong in the city center!
Christmas is still going strong in the city center!
Exploring with my mentor!
Exploring with my mentor!

IMG_2767

Government Building
Government Building
My room!
My room!
The view from my room.
The view from my window.

Tomorrow I am going to the ADVIT office for my arrival training. I hope it all goes well!

5 thoughts on “Finally Here!

  1. Thanks for sharing these pictures and stories. I am really looking forward to keeping up with what is going on in Chisinau! It looks cold! I hope your apartment heats up nicely.

  2. Jessica,
    Glad you made it safely. We will write more when we get this reply system figure d out.
    Pappy and Grandma

  3. Hi Jessica It’s a great idea for you to write a blog, thank you! I look forward to following your updates. Clare x (in sunny Ilkley!)

  4. Hi Jessica-

    Everything is so interesting! I love all the statues/monuments. Do you have your own room, or do you share that, too? How much have you tested your Russian, and how is it? Looks like you are benefitting from Orthodox Christianity: two Christmases this season!
    Take care, and write more when you can.
    -Jana

    1. Hi!

      I have my own room, which is great! I’ve tested my Russian a bit (enough to know that I have a lot of work to do!). However, I have been successful buying food and getting around by bus, which is a good starting point.

Leave a Reply

