Back for the weekend!

I made it back to Ilkley last weekend, this time with a friend from YIS. It was a lot of fun, and everyone was so nice helping me show her around. Added bonus: it was absolutely gorgeous..and it snowed! What a perfect combination.

Unfortunately after coming back I’ve picked up a terrible cold. So I’ve been in bed for the last four days, hoping to get better before I go off to Madrid next week.


In other news, yesterday marked the five year anniversary of the 3.11 Tohoku disaster. It’s a day that I will never forget. For more information about how Japan, and the Tohoku area in particular, has changed since 2011:

Leave a Reply

